image

I had some of these laying around and decided to see what they were capable of. The head of the pellet is halfway between a dome shape and a wadcutter, so it’s flatter than the graphic on the tin indicates. As I said in an earlier test, a 14.3gr pellet is really too light for the Condor, so I used a 2300psi fill at PW1:10. The pellets fit loosely in the chamber. This will be a very short test.

25 yard inaccuracy

image

Every group at 25 yards was over an inch…too unpredictable for use. Accuracy testing stopped there. I also wasn’t going to waste my time with refilling the rifle over and over. However, I was curious to find out what the flat dome would do to a wax block at 25 yards.

Terminal ballistics

image

Penetration was 1.5″ narrow channel. I thought the flatness would have increased the size of the temporary channel. It did not. The ol’super dome continues to find ways to let me down.

image

Pellet did flatten more than I expected. In actual tissue it wouldn’t be quite this flat.

Airforce Condor SS .22
RWS Superdome 14.3gr
2300psi PW1:10

